Girl who lives in the west meets southern boy..

is actually a fabrication of my creative mind weaved through the white and gray matter of my brain. My limbic system has created a phantasm not even close to reality. No, we didn’t meet, no, he doesn’t like me, and there’re only two letters, an N and an O.

Do happy endings only exist in fairy tales?

I am a child who believes in fairy tales and happy endings — a Prince charming who would wake you up with a kiss and would risk his life to save a damsel in distress. I didn’t wish to be a damsel nor a princess, I would always just hope that a man would show up in front of me, hold my hand and run away to travel the world, ride the plane, sing together while on a roadtrip, lend his shoulders when I don’t feel too good and listen to me as a bestfriend. I felt excited to meet him, and I thought I already met him from the other side of the world. He became my coffee every breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was drinking a small portion, until I didn’t notice that I was unconsciously drinking more than usual. Eventually,  I got so addicted that I can’t even function well without it. It was unstoppable. 

Will there be a you and me? Will someone prove that it does exist? 

If you compare my emotions to an artwork, definitely, is an abstract. Inexplainable, undetermined, uncalculated. One thing I know for sure, it may take time but I am certain it will perfectly fall into place. I have a strong feeling about it, and you’ll be the first to know if it did. 



3 thoughts on “Girl who lives in the west meets southern boy..

Leave a Reply

