Kismet

I never wanted to use this word, because of a bad experience I had before. One time, I dated this guy, and I didn’t know that he already went back together with his ex girlfriend turned girlfriend (again). I stalked this girl and I’m sure she stalked me, is always using “kismet” referring to their relationship. Well, when I was younger, I thought that she is a bitch. Well, she probably still is, I don’t know her personally, but thanks to her, I wouldn’t know how the real world is. I know she will be a good mother to her children (in the near future maybe?) and a good wife. 


But now, so many years had passed, I want to borrow this word. Kismet, meaning destiny or fate, a power that is believed to control what happens in the future, or when you encounter something by chance that seems like it was meant to be, then it could be kismet, your destiny.

I’ll believe that the reason why this person met me, is because of kismet. I will let this person see what life has to offer, that it has different colours and shades. It’s not only fiery red, it’s not just orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo or violet, that there’s a whole lot more, periwinkle, salmon pink, peach or burgundy. It has different gradients, light, medium and dark. Life has different layers and flavors, not just vanilla and chocolate, but there is hazelnut, coffee crumble or watermelon peach.

 I’ll believe that the reason why I met this person, is because he will also let me see that life is not as complex and harsh as it is. The shapes may have different sides, but there’s always an external boundary, and that it’s all the same. 

I’ll believe that kismet has sent its power to let us be together. It may be a struggle in the beginning because of differences, but it will prove how powerful kismet can be for two people who are meant to be. 

Leave a Reply

